My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

Should have stayed in bed November 9, 2010

Filed under: Boys,Knitting,WTFr — blankenmom @ 12:26 am
Tags: , ,

Mondays have a bad rep, let’s face it.  Through no fault of their own, they’ve been deemed evil for no other reason than, they put an end to our weekend.  Usually it passes us by without so much as a thought as we race towards our favorite day.  Who, by the way, did nothing to earn that title other than being the final hurdle to our weekend plans.

That’s where this Monday took a wrong turn, it should have just slipped by without notice and let me get on with the rest of my week where I wouldn’t have observed a bad day any more than in passing.

I won’t go into the knitty-gritty details of the day.  No one needs to be brought down, but I am certainly glad this day is over!

I did have a bright point to the day, it made me laugh and I definitely needed that!  This is what happens when you try to reheat a hard-boiled egg in the microwave.  Let that be a lesson to you.  Plus, it will totally impress your kids!  This however, just made the boy who did it cry because he felt so bad and made mom run for the camera and laugh till she cried.

On the creative front, I contacted the yarn store and they sent me my pattern download!  YAY!  But I think I may start on my dads Irish sweater since he’s not doing so well.

Now – On to better days!

 

Any thoughts?

