My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

16 and 9 February 23, 2011

Filed under: Boys,Family,Homeschooling — blankenmom @ 11:09 pm
Tags: , , , ,

16 years and a few days ago this circus we call our family, started.  And 9 years ago today, the final monkey was born.  I think it was the ceremonial removal of the booster seat from the car that did it for me.  It was the final one, no more carriers, car seats or boosters.  I’m not sure if I want to dance a jig of independence or rock quietly in a corner over it going so fast? 

Oh – if only I had a dozen more monkey’s behind him!

Either way, it’s here and we had fun.  No school on birthdays, so we slept in, went to Chuck E. Cheese and Costco.  He got a “big kid” camera that he’s been asking for since his last birthday, an Oreo ice cream cake and as said before, the removal of his booster seat. 

We picked up a strange little item at Costco, usually our only excitement is who get’s to pick the “fancy” cheese (we’re “High-class” you know!)  But this time we saw “Chocolate Wine” and for $8, why not give it a try?  I’m not a big chocolate fan nor do I like red wine (I prefer a nice Chardonnay) but I had to try it.  It’s not bad – a bit like spiked chocolate milk, but I’d buy it again for a party.

 

Any thoughts?

