My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

It’s done! March 6, 2011

Filed under: Home improvement,Hubby,Knitting,Sewing — blankenmom @ 1:55 pm
Tags: , , ,

I finally finished the pantsuit, can you hear the angels singing?  It’s done!  I’m not even sure if I care whether or not it fits – I just know it’s done! 

Ok really, I know it fits. 

With the jacket

 

Without jacket

 

It’s so funny – this was such a basic pattern, but for some reason it just didn’t want to fit.  I guess that little discovery about my rib cage made a huge difference in the fitting for something this snug.

The hubby’s gone again for another week of training, but I prepared this time.  I’ll be making removable/portable screens for the doors.  It’s a small project, but I get to use my tools AND my sewing machine; a perfect project for me!  They should be done before he get’s back.

I also have his “black sheep’s wool” sweater to work on, but I’m getting bored with it so a side project will be nice.  Good thing I had a customer message me that she needs a dress for a wedding she’s attending.  So I’m custom making a dress from the photo she sent.  This will be a new challenge for me because of the distance.  She can’t come in to try it on, so it will have to be perfect the first time around. 

Ahh – I love a good challenge! 

 

 

Any thoughts?

