My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

On the verge March 16, 2011

I’m on the verge of so many things….

We are waiting for the contract for renters in the house up north – Woohoo!  They talked us down a $150 a month, but it pays off in the long run, sort of.  We’ll have half our mortgage paid, won’t lose the house and won’t burden anyone with our loss.  Few!  Of course that means we’ll still be paying half the mortgage on our own – expensive lesson.

I’m attempting to get a dress ready for my customer, but she changed her mind on the design she wants, so the one I got done last night will now go away. 

I am *this* close to being done with the hubby’s sweater and might not have enough yarn…. grrr!  I think I’ll just leave the hood off if that happens, I’m the only one that will know; well, I guess you will now too.  Shhh – don’t tell anyone.

We almost have our tax return and I’m fighting every urge to buy some new furniture (we’ve never had new furniture before) and save it for our next PCS (military move) since $.14 per mile isn’t exactly going to cover the $4 a gallon for a 3000+ move.  I may have to break down and get some patio furniture though.

The boys are just about caught up with their schoolwork, which means we can do things during the day again – mom’s happy!

I’m on the verge – but it’s a good verge!

 

Any thoughts?

