My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

Sloooowly….. August 10, 2011

Filed under: Boys,Home improvement,Hubby,Sewing — blankenmom @ 11:47 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’m not sure what the hold up is.  I have my sewing room just about completed, a few things that need to be put away here and there.  Boards are up, colors look great.

Ok, I did actually sew, a smidgen –

The zippers on our old couch had been busted for years, but I can't sell it if they're broken.

Ok, so it’s not exciting and I had to do it by hand, but it’s a start people!

I’m not sure if it’s because the house isn’t completely done or if it’s because the hubby’s gone – I’m just feeling unmotivated to do anything.

I’ve been hiding from my work by assisting a friend with her yard work, but she’s been injured, so that’s on the back burner for a while.

I’ve got to get schoolwork ordered and the house finished.  None of that is getting done.  I have yummy fabric and yarn waiting for me….  Granted I’ve been injured, I’ve been helping people out and getting things for the house – Like our first new couch – EEK!

It's BIG! Funny - it didn't look that big in Costco? And no - she's not allowed on there!

 Pretty cool – eh!

My boys now officially think I’m awesome because they can all fit on the couch at once – who knew it would be so easy!  The Oly Monster thinks I suck however, because she can no longer sit on the couch – even today, her third birthday.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY OLYMPIA!

So, I guess it’s not as though I’ve just been sitting around?  I also got our bed put together – so I guess I’ve by lying around?  Funniest thing too –

Um – yeah.

We don’t plan on leaving our air mattress on the new bed, we’re just waiting for a really good sale!  I just think it’s hysterical that the air mattress is about 3 inches bigger than the bed, all the way around – HA!  And yesterday morning I about killed myself getting out of bed – it’s been so long since I’ve slept in an actual bed up off the floor in my own house; I forgot when I got up and nearly fell out of the bed! 

 
The couch has inspired me however, I love the color.  Now it needs some orange and teal pillows or maybe a blanket, to really make it ours!
 
I guess I’ll get back to normal – slowly.   In the mean time:  Life is good!
 

2 Responses to “Sloooowly…..”

  1. Wow, you’ve been busy! Wonderful work, your family must be so excited. I’m crossing fingers that the tide of work you have to complete slots into place, and you feel you are able to sit back and enjoy it all.

    • blankenmom Says:

      Well thank you! I don’t feel busy, but I guess it’s just not the busy I want. And if I get to sit back – that will be for when the hubby get’s home. 🙂 Thanks again!


Any thoughts?

