My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

Bzzzzzzzz September 3, 2011

While the hubby is off taking a working “cruise” and “seeing sights” (mostly wet ones) – I have been a busy, busy bee!

I have some big projects that are about to be finished….

 …. a sneak peek.

And also….

 

And you’all thought I was just sitting here on my keester  knitting… ok, I was a little.  But only after a long day of working hard around the house or on my sewing project!

School starts on Monday – Yes, I know it’s a holiday, but not in our house.  We take Christmas break (*GASP* I said Christmas!  Yes, one of the many perks to homeschooling.  You’re allowed to call it whatever you want, even that dreaded word Christmas.)  It occurred to me last night that I still haven’t put the boys’ schoolwork on their laptops… I should probably get on that?  Sunday’s going to be a VERY busy day for me!  What’s that you say?  I could do it tomorrow night?  Uh – I DON’T THINK SO!   It’s “Paint Day at Blankenmom’s!”  We hold it every year the weekend before school starts.  I’ll post pic’s – you’ll love it!

We got all this done while hoping “that house” up north fell over/floated/blew away…. oops, did  I say that out loud, I ment to say *didn’t*… um yeah.  None-the-less, it’s still there *grumble*.   It did flood, but it didn’t make it inside, the water came up to about 3 1/2 feet and “that house” is about 4 feet up; good for the renters and means less hassle for me.  Now, if only most of my neighbor’s could have been so lucky.  I really do feel bad about that part.

So – in a couple of days I’ll be able to show you the end results of my latest projects.  While they’re not the *big one* I’ve been thinking of, they have been keeping me out of trouble and stress free.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Any thoughts?

