My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

Thank you, thank you – now hand over your candy November 1, 2011

Filed under: Boys,Dentist,Family,Sewing — blankenmom @ 1:15 am
Tags: , , ,

 

 

 

 

 

Costumes are done and have been worn, the candy has been handed out and the pumpkins are now scorched and dark.  It’s been a long couple of weeks, but it was well worth it to see the excitement once again on my boys’ faces when they donned their costumes and headed out!

 

 

 

 

 

I promised pics when their costumes were done and worn.  Well, they’ve done been worn.  *snicker*

Let me refresh you:  The first-born asked to be Wesley from Princess Bride, but he also needed a costume for his Buttercup –

 

 

 

After his party, he brought me this – 

 

 

They won first prize for their costumes and since they didn’t know who should take the ribbon home, they gave the costume maker the ribbon – *sniffle* 

 

 

It will remain proudly on my wall!

 

 

 

~ He’s already planning next years costume ~

 

The third-born wanted to be a gorilla, the mask we ordered, but the body we made –

 

 

*Please excuse the alien stalking him*

 

The only problem I have with his costume, is the mask didn’t come with a long enough neck.  I also had to attach a head to the back, making it a hood.  He was very happy with his costume – he was also very warm!  Next year he’s requested a chest on his costume; I told him to start working out tomorrow – heeheehee!

 

Happy dentists’ job security day! ~

 

 

Any thoughts?

