My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

Apple Cider beer and a loooong week June 1, 2012

Filed under: Boys,Church,Family,Homeschooling,Hubby,Navy,Sewing — blankenmom @ 11:39 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 

 

To be truthful, this long week went by in a flash.  Mostly do to the activity levels – *ZOOM*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m exhausted, but at least have a lot to show for it….. including an extra 15 or so pounds thanks to a new find – Apple Cider beer!  It’s *yummy* and my dentist man is parked right behind my workout equipment.  Between these two, it’s making me look like I’ve put on my “freshman 15”.  I should probably stop asking him when he ships out next however?  We’ll need to be remedying this – PRONTO!

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been enlisted in making “planets”  and various other crafts for our churches VBS (vacation bible school).  So while the last two remaining boys finish up their schoolwork for the year, I sit and roll balls, giving us endless jokes for a family full of males! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As of last weekend I FINALLY finished a long-awaited UFO project.  I had gotten to the point of “good-enough”, which is never a good spot to be in.  But they are finished and I’m moving on!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am finishing up 4 pairs of pajama bottoms for my dentist man tonight – those should go over well on the ship – HA!

 

 

 

 

My favorite is the “yoga frog”!

 

 

 

And I have a stack of my own clothes to work on…. I hope I still have enough fabric after this weight gain? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Summer can’t quite come fast enough with all it’s free time that it’s teasing me with!

 

I guess the lesson here is to drink more Apple Cider beer and then the weeks will go by REALLY fast and I won’t care how big my belly gets! 

 

 

Got my summer plans down!

 

Any thoughts?

