My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

I have to eat what? June 30, 2012

Filed under: Broken/Repaired,Random thoughts,What's happening — blankenmom @ 5:53 pm
Tags: , ,

 

 

I’ve been having stomach problems for years…. and years.  After several docs just chalked it up to nothing I gave up.  However, that didn’t make it go away.  So I recently went to a naturopath in our new town and she put me on the “Elimination diet”.  Don’t look at me like that – it’s about eliminating food from your diet, not from your body – Ew!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The main portion of my diet for the next month will be rice, rice and a little more rice.  YUM! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok, I can have chicken and veggies/fruit, but all the side dishes will be rice, rice noodles and potatoes. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 2 and I’m starving!

 

It’s all for a good reason thought right?  You’ll keep reminding me of this while I’m on vacation with the in-laws and can’t eat all of their good cooking and yummy restaurant foods…. RIGHT!

 

A few things keeping me happy are the decaf she’s allowing me and the soda water in juice (no sugar juice).  Mmmm!

 

 

 

 

I suppose it wouldn’t be so bad if I actually knew how to cook.  I could come up with all kinds of tasties, but no, I have no cooking abilities and the first-born is gone on a missions trip, so he can’t even save me with his yummy cooking.  So I’ll just keep myself distracted with projects.  I’ve got several that are attacking me at once. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On a lighter note – the second-born thinks this is hysterical; now he can actually eat more foods than I can.  Show off!

 

One Response to “I have to eat what?”

  1. trixfred30 Says:

    Just so long as they don’t identify wine as the problem – i personally couldn’t handle that kind of rejection


Any thoughts?

