My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

Yards and yards February 26, 2013

 

Última_Cena_-_Da_Vinci_5

 

 

 

I just finished buying fabric for my churches upcoming Good Friday and Easter service plays.  As I “speak”, 140+ yards of quilting cotton are being washed and ready to be ironed….. I hate ironing, but it’s for a good cause dang it!

 

 

IMG_2959

IMG_2960

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let’s see here, that would be….

  • 12 Apostles
  • 8 men
  • 5 women
  • 2 angels
  • 1 Pilate

 

…… in about 3 weeks.

 

That’s…. like a town.  I think I’ve actually been to that one?

 

So I’m setting my sparkly costume aside to work on some more “spiritual” work.  I’ll be praying I finish in time!

 

 

IMG_2969

 

 

This also means schoolwork in mom’s sewing room and breaks only for sleep, soccer and arguing with the insurance company (yes, we’re still trying to get a floor).

 

 

1355197726232

 

 

Is all the work worth it?  Of course!  Free sewing project – always worth it!  Oh and you know, a good message to boot.

 

2 Responses to “Yards and yards”

  1. sewfordough Says:

    Are you making all 28 costumes by yourself? Holy moly!


Any thoughts?

