My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

…..aaaaand hold. June 11, 2013

 

 

images

 

 

I’m in a holding pattern… and I don’t like it.   While the school year has ended freeing my mind up from one more task and me up to get things done, it’s not time to get them done yet.  I’m stuck with nothing to do and a million things that will need to be done.  Soon….

 

I don’t like sitting still.  I’m a multitasker at heart, but I also have a short attention span too, so the major projects I’ve been working on…. for months, are starting to really wear me thin.  I want to move on, but again, here I am…. waiting.

 

My sewing is about to be put in a box.  My knitting is about to be put in a bag.  My tools are being packed up to be brought out at the next house.  No projects to distract me.

 

I’m trying to think of it as the calm before the storm, but that just gets me more anxious.

 

I am however finding some comfort in the thought that I know the Lords hand is in all this.

 

There are lessons I’m not learning so I need to stay here a bit longer and big things that need to be done, that can’t be, until I have a full grasp of what He expects.  And I tend to be a bit thick, I need extra time for it to sink in.

 

No matter what, things will be happening.  My oldest will be graduating next week and moving out at the end of the month.  We will be transferring to the reserves and attempting civilian life, again.  Moves and major life changes – it’s scary, especially when I’m already tired and worn out, instead of the usual excitement and anticipation I feel with change.

 

But knowing that it’s all got a bigger purpose than just me and that it’s handled by someone bigger and better than me (thank goodness it’s not handled by me!), is what keeps me hanging on in this holding pattern.  I have a feeling this particular landing may be a bit rough and may only be a lay over, but I’m going to learn what I can from it just like I always do and enjoy the scenery while I can.

 

 

 

window

 

 

 

2 Responses to “…..aaaaand hold.”

  1. Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with?

    I’m
    looking to start my own blog soon but I’m
    having a difficult time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.

    P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!


Any thoughts?

