My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

Something fun! February 24, 2015

Filed under: Family,Random thoughts — blankenmom @ 8:58 pm
Tags: , ,

 

 

 

Ok… this is probably the only time I’ll post a picture of myself, but I was just so excited I did something fun and got out of the house!  (Also, this is why you ALWAYS take a shower before you leave the house.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

alton brown

They actually had to talk me into the picture. I was going to be all boring and not get one. Thanks AB staff for being awesome!

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you to my fourth-born for having a 13th birthday this week so we could all get tickets to the Alton Brown show.  It was excellent!  And I did something out of the ordinary… waited in line for an autograph.

 

Oh and Alton Brown and his staff – super-duper nice!

 

That is all.

 

Any thoughts?

