My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

Crap(per) in the dining room July 13, 2015

Filed under: Home improvement — blankenmom @ 11:05 pm
Tags: , ,

view

.

.

.

It never fails.

We don’t have company for months and months while mostly everything is put together and then *boom* we have two while I’m in the middle of priming the guest bathroom.  Don’t care – its company!

.

.

.

shower 2

.

.

.

Poor souls.

.

.

.

bathroom

.

.

.

The bathroom looks like it’s from an abandoned mental institution and it’s 112* outside.  I’m so excited about visitors that I don’t even care that we still don’t have floors or that the a.c. is barely chugging along making it almost 90* in the house.

.

At least the toilet was still in the bathroom at the time.

.

.

.

crapper

.

.

.

I’m impressed with my first mudding job though.  The only marks you can see will be behind tile.  Why bother making it perfect when will it actually be covered?

.

.

.

shower 1

.

wall 3

.

.

.

Primed and ready for the good (not white) stuff!

.

(And now maybe I’ll get some of my summer sewing done?)

 

Any thoughts?

