My Blanken World

My world of boys, textiles and moving.

Sitting…. February 18, 2017

Filed under: Broken/Repaired,Family,Knitting,Pets,Sewing — blankenmom @ 8:16 pm
Tags: , , ,

 

sitting

 

After severely spraining my wrist two weeks ago, I was told not to use it, or at least as little as possible, for three weeks.  “No sewing, no knitting, no renovations, very little housework or walking your dogs on leash.”  (I was walking them when it happened.)

.

Well why not just shoot me now!  Let’s add no breathing to that list too.  Sheesh!

.

So… here I sit.  Bored out of my ever living gourd and driving my family nuts.  The two remaining at least.  Two went very happily to camp for four days.  The other two poke their head into my sewing room every few hours to make sure I haven’t started smacking my head against the desk in boredom.

.

I give a shout out to the ladies put on bed rest for months – I am losing my mind!

All my plans for deep cleaning.  Getting back on track with the renovation and my sewing machine humming again.  Making the dogs a new fluffy bed.  Gone.  Here I sit.  Staring at YouTube, Pinterest and Netflix.  Window shopping yarn, fabric, pattern and remodeling stores.  I officially loathe them all.

.

The grey soggy skies slowly melting the still foot deep, now slushy snow.  Not even the sun to cheer me up, or the sparkling clean snow to look at.  Just the repeated dripping off the roof.

.

And on top of that – sitting apparently makes me tired.  Which then makes me even grouchier.

.

I think I heard my dentist man talk about leaving to his practice early tomorrow?  And the second born has asked to go with him?  Pffftttt – wusses!

.

.

Apparently I’m not a good sitter.

.

crazy

.

…one more week to go.

 

Any thoughts?

